Industry of the USSR in the prewar years

Constructing socialism, The Soviet Union has entered a new stage of its development-the stage of complete construction of socialist society and gradual transition to communism.  The Soviet people faced new economic and political challenges, the main one was formulated Lenin: “To catch up and overtake the capitalist countries in the world respect”.  Becoming the second in the world after USA industrial power, our country is in economically lagged behind the major capitalist countries.

The issue of solving the main task was put on The eighteenth party Congress, held in March 1939 year. The most important point in her decision was adopted at the Congress of the third five-year plan (1938-1942gg).  The solution to this problem is required, first of all, future development of the industry.  Manufacturing industry should bwas to increase by 92% with an average annual growth rateand 14%.

Due to the difficult international situation in 1939-1940 g. the borders of the Soviet Union moved to the West in the composition The USSR voluntarily joined the Western Ukraine, Western Belarus, Bessarabia and Northern Bukovina, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia.

Third five-year plan implied a sharp increase in military-economic potential The USSR, strengthening the country's defense.

Also planned new industrial construction mainly in the Eastern parts of the country.  For a number of engineering industries, of chemistry and oil refining in the Eastern regions of the country envisaged the construction of company-doubles.

In agriculture was expected to complete the comprehensive mechanization of agricultural activities and increase agricultural production approximately in half.

INDUSTRY  The USSR  In  PREWAR  YEARS

Soviet people were enthusiastic for the implementation of the third five-year plan.  There are new forms of movement of innovators in production.  Especially widespread in the years of the third five-year plan the movement of mnogostanochnikov, originated in the summer of 1939. in the engineering industry.  The movement of mnogostanochnikov increased the productivity and saved productive force. 

Another form innovators were a combination of several professions. In the coal industry widely developed in the competition for the development of the cyclic method of mining coal.

Capital construction and industrial production growth.

In the III five year plan was carried out large capital construction in the steel industry. Completed construction of the Magnitogorsk metallurgical combine, plants “Zaporizhstal”, Kryvyi Rih plant, constructed of Novo-Tagil plant, Amur and Petrovo-Transbaikalian plants, the number of plants was undergoing renovation and expansion.

One of the main problems of our machinery was the elimination of the backlog in the production of machines and energy machines.  Despite the increase in their release, the country lacked the latest high-performance machines types, special, accurate, copying machines.

In the years of the third five-year plan in the country was realized mechanization production.  Successfully was the development of the second oil base (between the Volga and the Urals).

In the East turned around a large building.  The Urals became the fourth country in the centre of engineering.  In 1940 g. gross output of the engineering industries was superior engineering products pre-revolutionary Russia about 10 time.

In 1939 year there was a reduction in the production of iron and steel, while coal production remained at the same level.  Many companies allow the waste of raw materials, fuel, electricity, as a result of which there has been no new plan cost reduction.  Slowly introduced new techniques in the electric power industry. 

 

DOWNLOAD THE FULL ABSTRACT IS FREE

Промышленность СССР в предвоенные годы

Построив социализм, Советский Союз вступил в новый этап своего развития-этап завершения строительства социалистического общества и постепенного перехода к коммунизму.  Перед советским народом встали новые хозяйственные и политические задачи, главной из которых была сформулирована Лениным: “Догнать и перегнать капиталистические страны в мировом отношении”.  Став второй в мире после США индустриальной державой, наша страна в экономическом отношении отставала от главных капиталистических стран.

Вопрос об решении основной задачи был поставлен на XVIII съезде партии, состоявшемся в марте 1939 года.  Важнейшим этапом в её решении стал утверждённый на съезде третий пятилетний план (1938-1942гг).  Решение данной задачи требовало, прежде всего, дальнейшее мощное развитие промышленности.  Выпуск промышленной промышленности должен был увеличиться на 92% при среднегодовом темпе роста 14%.

В связи со сложной международной обстановкой в 1939-1940 г. границы Советского Союза продвинулись на запад-в состав СССР добровольно вошли Западная Украина, Западная Белоруссия, Бесарабия и Северная Буковина, Латвия, Литва и Эстония.

План третьей пятилетки предполагал резкое повышение военно-экономического потенциала СССР, укрепление обороноспособности страны.

Также намечалось новое промышленное строительство в основном в восточных районах страны.  По ряду отраслей машиностроения, нефтепереработки и химии в восточных районах страны предусматривалось строительство предприятий-дублеров.

В сельском хозяйстве предполагалось завершить комплексную механизацию сельскохозяйственных работ и увеличить производство сельскохозяйственной продукции примерно в полтора раза.

ПРОМЫШЛЕННОСТЬ  СССР  В  ПРЕДВОЕННЫЕ  ГОДЫ

Советский народ с энтузиазмом взялся за выполнение третьего пятилетнего плана.  Появились новые формы движения новаторов производства.  Особенно широкое распространение получило в годы третьей пятилетки движение многостаночников, зародившиеся летом 1939г. в машиностроительной промышленности.  Движение многостаночников повышало производительность труда и экономило производительную силу. 

Другой формой новаторов было совмещение нескольких профессий.  В угольной промышленности широко развернулось соревнование за освоение циклического метода добычи угля.

Капитальное строительство и рост промышленного производства.

В III пятилетке осуществлялось большое капитальное строительство в черной металлургии.  Завершалось строительство Магнитогорского металлургического комбината, заводов “Запорожсталь”, Криворожского завода, сооружались Ново-Тагильский комбинат, Амурский и Петрово-Забайкальский заводы, ряд заводов подвергался реконструкции и расширению.

Одной из главных проблем нашего машиностроения была ликвидация отставания в производстве станков и энергетических машин.  Несмотря на увеличение их выпуска, в стране не хватало станков новейших высокопроизводительных типов, специальных, точных, копировальных станков.

В годы третьей пятилетки в стране полностью была завершена механизация нефтедобычи.  Успешно шло освоение второй нефтяной базы (между Волгой и Уралом).

На Востоке страны развернулось большое строительство.  Урал стал четвертым в стране центром машиностроения.  В 1940 г. валовая продукция машиностроительных отраслей превосходила машиностроительную продукцию дореволюционной Росссией примерно в 10 раз.

В 1939 году произошло сокращение производства чугуна и стали, а добыча угля оставалась примерно на одном уровне.  На многих предприятиях допускался перерасход сырья, топлива, электроэнергии, в результате чего не выполнялся план снижения себестоимости.  Медленно внедрялась новая техника в электроэнергетике. 

 

СКАЧАТЬ ПОЛНЫЙ РЕФЕРАТ БЕСПЛАТНО